I Will Wait For You

Song of the moment: Until the Day I Die Slingshot Dakota

This week is going to be a week from hell. It’s started bad, and it can only get worse, what with two midterms and all. Still, there’s the Slingshot show to look forward to. And believe me, I’m looking forward to it. Not only are they one of my favorite bands, but it’s going to be my celebration of the end of this horrendous week.

I might not even kill people I’m traveling with, because I’ll be too exhausted/excited.

My apartment smells like brownies right now. Which would be cool, I guess, if I wanted a brownie. I don’t, though. I just wanted to bake. It helped keep me awake while I’ve been doing laundry. I love doing laundry, but I put it off way too long tonight, and now I’m still up… waiting for the dryer… oh joy.

I’d have been up anyway, studying for my history exam on Wednesday. I have been putting off studying for way too long, and it’s coming back to bite me in the ass.

At least I don’t have WoW as a distraction, right? *growls*

I do, however, have Pandemic 2. Which I have a tendency to play with near religious fervor whenever I get well and truly pissed off at humanity. There is nothing more cathartic for a misanthrope than wiping out nearly the whole of humanity with a carefully crafted disease. Nothing.

Bonus link of the day: This is a special link. It’s not funny or clever or anything. It’s a celebration that, after 485 pages of build-up, Anya and Jonas finally kissed. It was like Jim and Pam’s wedding all over again for me.

Leave a Reply

