The Eternal Search

So… finding internet in my apartment is like the mythical male search for the clitoris. It’s apparently impossible to find, but if you happen to stumble across it, it’s goddamn magical. Just know that it will never be in the same spot again. Ever.

Remember, I’m comparing this to the male idea of the clitoral search, not the actual position of the clitoris… which, weirdly enough, doesn’t change from lady to lady. This is difficult for some men to understand, but that’s okay. They’ll learn… possibly.

I don’t know what to say about today. Improv was great. I’m so proud of the newbies. They did such a fantastic job, for their first show. I’m breathing a huge sigh of relief, knowing a talented group will be taking over this organization once my year leaves.

After the show, we had a party. As per usual. I can’t say it was that great, truth be told. Got pleasantly drunk, yes, but… oh, I don’t know. I probably shouldn’t have drank at all- I’m too stressed on too many fronts, and I’m so strained emotionally, it could take anything to tip me over the line. Which happened at the end of the night, sort of. Namely, nothing happened. Still, it wasn’t the best end to my night. I ended up stupid and emotional and walking around with Chrissy, crying and being retarded. Thank you, dear Chrissy, for putting up with my tears and bullshit.

Now, it’s a toss up between going home (where I’ll just cry more and pass out), or sleeping on Chrissy’s couch (less crying involved here). Awesome.

I really just wanna play WoW and ignore all this shit. Fuck people- give me Internet games any day.

Leave a Reply

