FruitGazm: A Legend is Born

Song of the moment: Days Go On Greg Laswell (hell, how does so much of the music I enjoy end up on Grey’s Anatomy?)

Finally, after a week from hell… the show is over. I cannot put into words how happy I am about this fact. There was much internal grumbling about the mediocrity of Love Song‘s cast and such last year (I led many such grumblings), but it was because they were so talented and just lacked motivation. This time, it was a cast of mediocre talent with more motivation than I could stomach. If there’s one thing I hate more than lackluster acting, it’s overacting.

Went out for celebratory froyo, accompanied by Chrissy and Ben. It was overpriced, true, but super delicious. I have a huge froyo weakness…

Spent a huge chunk of last night chatting with Ben in the lobby of Phillips, creating our fictional gay boy band, FruitGazm. It was terribly amusing.

Then, it was time to head home and pass out. I slept through my first class, hell-bent on getting the rest I needed. Then, after classes today, I came back to the apartment, ordered pizza, and settled down for an evening of Doubt, Boston Legal, and The Big Bang Theory. It’s been such a nice, quiet night.

Thanksgiving is within spitting distance, and I’m actually feeling slightly homesick. I miss my family a bit is all. I’m sure it’ll pass. Either way, in order to brighten my mood and prepare for the holiday, I’m downloading Christmas music. Then, in the next few days, I’m going to go to Meijer and purchase some decorations for the apartment. Huzzah.

Bonus link of the day: I get a perverse pleasure out of seeing polar bears die, seeing as they tried to eat my head as a child.

Leave a Reply

