Things I Love Right Now: Garfunkel and Oates

While watching Scrubs yesterday, I decided to look up the little ukulele player from season 8 and see if she’d written any good songs.

I was surprised to see that she was half of a comedy duo… and that the other half was Ramona, from TBBT. And that they are actually really funny (I tend to not like a lot of singing comedians- I enjoy Stephen Lynch and JoCo, but I despise Weird Al and Tenacious D and Flight of the Conchords- so it’s a big deal for me to think a singing comedian is entertaining).

My Twitter feed has already linked you to Gay Boyfriend, but here are some other songs of theirs worth noting:

Okay, okay, I’ll stop. Seriously, I could link all their songs- they are all hilarious.

Leave a Reply

