Random Memory

I’ve been listening to a lot of U2 the last two days.

It reminded me of a time when Derek and I were in his car. One of our trips to Theio’s to meet up with Joe and John. Derek had his MP3 player hooked up, and it was on random shuffle.

A Coldplay song came on. Derek just shook his head and turned to me.

“You know how I know I’m getting old?”

Confused, I claimed I didn’t. He sighed dramatically.

“Because I like Coldplay and U2. Only middle-aged men like Coldplay and U2, Sam.”

So, as I listened to U2 last night, I thought about that. And realized that it’s official.

I’m a middle-aged man.

*shrugs* Oh well.

Leave a Reply

