“Don’t Let Me In” Danny Tieger

Don’t let me in
I’m gonna be bad for you
Don’t let me in
I’ve never trusted myself
So why should you?

I’m gonna change you for the worst
I always do for sure
But you’re so willing to let me in
There’s strangers standing at your front door

Everything I say to you is just one beautiful lie
I’d say anything I have to- my deep deceit in sweet disguise

Don’t let me in

It would be like heaven with you
And I guess it would be like heaven with me
If we had a time and place

Don’t let me in
I’m gonna be bad for you
Don’t let me in
I’ve never trusted myself
So why should you?

I don’t think my message is getting clear
To you and you know
I’m the big, bad wolf on your front door
Getting ready, ready to blow
Here we go

Don’t let me in
Because I could be so good to you
So don’t, don’t let me in

Leave a Reply

