“Boy” Reuben

Oh, I am, I’m tired out
By life, it drags me down
And all these thoughts that I’m swimming in
I feel like I could drown

‘Cause everything is moving too fast for me to see
And these assholes try to make me something I don’t wanna be
And the best news I can hear all day is for you to say to me

Boy, it’s alright
It’s alright, it’s alright
And boy, it’s alright
You’ll be with me tonight

Tonight

Wait, don’t move- you are beautiful
I know that you’ll always be
And oh, your eyes, they are open now
I’ve never felt more proud than when both of them are focused on me

But everything is moving too fast for me to see
And these assholes, they try to make me something I could never be
And the best news I can hear all day is for you to say to me
Say

Boy, it’s alright
It’s alright, it’s alright
And boy, it’s alright
You’ll be with me tonight

And boy, it’s alright
You’re my life, you’re my light
Boy, it’s alright
I will dream of you tonight

Tonight

Leave a Reply

