“Miles” Keystone Kids

Miles and miles away
We live our days
Not face-to-face
Just voices on the phone

When weekends come
I can’t wait to see you
I’m counting down the days
4… 3, 2, 1

Please
Move your body close to me
I want to hear your heart beating
When
When the morning light shines in
Wrap me in your arms and keep holding

Monday morning
It’s time to go to work
And on the bus pretend
You are with me

It’s been three years
Since we have lived like this
It’s time to change it up
No more counting down

So, please
Move your body close to me
I want to hear your heart beating
When
When the morning light shines in
Wrap me in your arms and keep holding

Every day
Every day
Should be like this
Every day
Every day
Will be like this

I left New York last month
Left busy streets
You are my heart
You are where my home is

Leave a Reply

