“All the Way Down” Glen Hansard

You have broken me all the way down
Down upon my knees
And you have broken me all the way down
You’ll be the last, you’ll see

Some fight you gave
And I pushed you away
From me

And in the morning when you turn in
I’ll be far to sea

And you have broken me all the way down.
You’ll be the last, you’ll see

And what chance have we got
When you’ve missed every shot
For me?

And in the morning when you turn in
I’ll be out of reach
And in the darkness when you find this
I’ll be far to sea

And you have broken me all the way down
You’ll be the last, you’ll see

Leave a Reply

