Cures Many Mathematical Ills

So, this happened today when I sat down to my desk at work…

Employee: Hey Sam, I have a present for you.

Me: …What?

Employee: I have a present for you. *hands me a book* I thought you might like it.

Me: ‘Dr. Euler’s Fabulous Formula’? I’m intrigued.

Employee: I saw your tattoo and remembered this book. I got it at a book sale a few years ago, but only read about half of it. It’s really good, though- I think you’ll like it.

Me:

Employee: You can keep it. It was, like, a dollar.

Me: You’re giving me a book? About math? About Euler? …You, sir, are my new favorite employee.

No. Seriously. New favorite employee right there.

Leave a Reply

